2-bedroom shared share house, Eldon Place

Lyons • Australian Capital Territory 2606

  • featured
  • students welcome
  • walk to shops
  • close to transport

Description

Hello I’m looking for someone to share my beautiful home. The house backs onto bush, walking paths and really close to Woden and you can walk to Curtin shops. And there’s a great Cafe just down the road.. You will be sharing with one other , me a Mature Woman and my dog who is super friendly, kind, quite soul.

You will have your own room that can fit a Queen size bed, has a gorgeous outlook to greenery, a big built in wardrobe and your own bathroom. There is a LUGarage and space for storage.

If you love a tranquil environment, comfy home where you can relax, enjoy life and friendly company, then this maybe your new home.

I’m pretty quiet except when I love to put on music and dance around but that certainly isn’t daily. I work full time, go to the gym, walk a lot and my passion is holding Sacred Women’s Circles which I do at the home so the rent reflects this.

I love to connect with others but also love my individual space and life.

I love to create a home atmosphere where I live.

Looking for someone who wants to share the space who has similar Values and likes connection, that means doesn’t always sit in your room locked away

Last tenant I encountered some issues so being upfront here as it has been time consuming and frustrating following up on unpaid rent and bills so please only consider this space if you can be responsible in this area as I don’t have time for this in my life that’s why I would rather a Mature person, thank you.

MORE ABOUT ME AND PROSPECTIVE TENANT

I am vegetarian and would prefer someone the same.

I’m sensitive to chemical smells like perfume and toxic cleaning products and shampoos they give me headaches. I’m very green, no chemicals, recycler and composter.

Not looking for anyone who is into drugs, drinking and partying, we just won’t get along, thank you.

Sounds like I’m an old fuddy Duddy but I’m certainly not. I love to have fun and enjoy having a homey connection with whom I cohabit with.

If your interested let me know and you can have a look and we can chat.

Looking forward to meeting with you

MORE INFO

There’s a balcony out the front where you can enjoy a cuppa or breakfast in the morning or sit out here watching and listening to the birds in the late afternoon.

My dog eats meat but I’d rather someone who is a Vego.

I don’t have a TV. If you have one you could watch it in your room.

No Smoking only

My daughter may stay once in a while, she’s 16 and super quiet, except when she just has me around she’ll open up then.

RENT, BOND, UTILITIES

Rent: $220 per week

Bond : 4 weeks rent ($880) before moving in and 2 weeks rent($440) in advance that’s a total of $1320

Utilities: we will split in half

Photos included are of just of room available

Love to meet you and see if we are a fit.

Details

Lease 12 months
Bedrooms available
Double - $220 / week
Unfurnished, Own bathroom, Bond $880
Available 24 Jun 2018
Occupants Occupant Vacancy
1 current occupant, 1 vacancy
Bathrooms 2
Type of lease Formal written agreement
Bond Bond not lodged
Fire safety - property fitted with Battery powered smoke alarms
Property furnishings Partly furnished
Property features Built-in wardrobe, Gas heating
Property available to General public, Students, Staff
Preference International students welcome, Female
Pets Live at this property
Smoking Not permitted
Parking Secure parking
Meals: Self-catered - no meals provided
Utilities/services NOT included in rent Bills are shared/split and paid separately, Electricity, Internet, Gas
Internet Yes - wireless connection
Close to Mall/shops within walking distance, University bus route, Public swimming pool, Sporting facilities, Bars/nightlife, Restaurants, Mall/shops, Library, Schools, Park
Transport to ANU Bicycle ride to ANU, One bus to ANU, Car

Contact Contact details

Sign in as a student to view the provider's contact details.