2-bedroom shared townhouse, Frencham Street

Downer • Australian Capital Territory 2602

  • featured
  • students welcome
  • close to shops
  • close to transport
This listing has closed.

Description

Great location next to Downer Playing Fields and Downer Community hall, just 5-10 minutes walk from Dickson shops.

-Furnished/flexible furnishings
-Private courtyard and entrance
-Kitchen with dishwasher & all utensils
-Laundry with washer and dryer
-On and off street parking
-Fully furnished lounge and dining room
-Tv with netflix, NBN
-Close to the city and public transport
-power/water included in rent

The room up for rent is a fully furnished room in a fantastic location, has a private courtyard with an entrance to the room, and a clothes line and outdoor clothes dryer.
The room is currently furnished with a desk and a king sized bed but i can remove them if you have your own furniture.
Shared bathroom, toilet and laundry.
Carport is available and not 5 seconds walk from the courtyard.
If you don't have a car the house is within walking distance of the Dickson bus interchange and bike paths to the city, its a great location for any student at ACU, ANU or UC.
The kitchen, dining room, lounge and bathroom are fully furnished, the lounge has a TV with a chromecast which has Netflix, and a brand new split system air conditioner.
Blazing fast internet, 12MBps with unlimited downloads.
Smokers are welcome however smoking inside is not permitted.
Unfortunately the lease doesn't allow pets.
All bills are included in rent.

Hi my name is Lucas,
I'm a very easy going, quiet and considerate 21 year old.
I'm Canberra local and a student at ANU, I currently work shift work so I'm on hiatus from study.
I like drawing, video games, TV shows, board games, playing sports and hanging out with friends and enjoying a few beers.
I'm mostly out of the house, and when I'm home I'm often asleep so you don't need to worry about me bothering you.
Ideally I'm looking for a friendly fellow uni student or a young professional who would like their own space. My prior two roommates have been tidy, easy going female young professionals with similar interests to me.
If you have any apprehensions about living with a male I would be more than happy to put you in touch with either of my last roommates to have a chat.
Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

Details

Lease At least 6 months
Bedrooms available
Single - $232 / week
Fully furnished, Shared bathroom, Bond $820
Available 1 Jun 2018
Occupants Occupant Vacancy
1 current occupant, 1 vacancy
Bathrooms 1
Type of lease Formal written agreement
Bond Bond not lodged
Fire safety - property fitted with Battery powered smoke alarms
Property furnishings Fully furnished
Property features Built-in wardrobe, Air conditioning, Dishwasher
Property available to General public, Students
Preference Gay friendly, Female, Male
Pets Not allowed
Smoking Permitted - outside only
Parking Off-street parking, Carport available, On-street parking
Meals: Self-catered - no meals provided
Utilities/Services included in rent Electricity, Internet, Water, Gas
Internet Yes - wireless connection, Yes - NBN
Close to Mall/shops within walking distance, University bus route, Restaurants, Library, Schools, Park
Transport to ANU On bus route to ANU (need to change buses), Bicycle ride to ANU