Share house, Eldon Place

Lyons

  • featured
  • students welcome
  • walk to shops
  • close to transport
2-bedroom shared share house • Eldon Place • Lyons
Australian Capital Territory 2606
Listing #278446

Description

Do you desire Tranquility, Natural Setting and living with a Heart Centred Being? Then this home maybe for you

Mature Woman looking to share with another Mature Female

Hi I haven’t shared for a while. Im a Vegetarian, love to have my beautiful home / space to rest, relax and rejuvenate in. I work full time and hold Sacred Women’s Spaces so I’m into Consciousness, being real and living from my True Essence Being. And I have a pretty “ green” approach to life and the way I live, so I don’t use chemicals in my cleaning etc.

Looking for someone who wants to share the space who has similar Values and likes connection, that means doesn’t always sit in your room locked away.

I’m pretty quiet but at times I love to put on my music and dance around wildly. I love making my home, my Sanctuary who I share with my dog. He’s a beautiful soft boy, he loves to be close, friendly but mainly just lies on the floor taking up space.

The bedroom that’s available is lovely, it’s a decent size, would fit a double bed. Has a big built in wardrobe and is carpeted. Looks out to greenery and to another house in front of ours.

The back of the house backs onto bush, it’s quiet and the reserve behind you can easily walk to Woden or to Curtin shops. And there’s a great Cafe just down the road.

The house has 2 bathrooms if you want your own. Has a carspace and half garage after I clean out the area after moving house.

There’s a balcony out the front where you can enjoy a cuppa or breakfast in the morning or sit out here watching and listening to the birds in the late afternoon.

My dog eats meat but I’d rather someone who is a Vego.

I don’t have a TV. If you have one you could watch it in your room.

No Smoking only

My daughter will stay once in a while, she’s 16 and super quiet, except when she just has me around she’ll open up then.

Rent: $220 per week

Bond : 4 weeks rent before moving in and 2 weeks rent in advance

Utilities: we will split in half

Love to meet you and see if we are a fit.

Details

Rent $220 per week
Bond $880
Lease 12 months
Bedrooms available Occupied bedroom Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Occupants Occupant Vacancy
1 current occupant, 1 vacancy
Bathrooms 2
Type of lease Formal written agreement
Bond Bond not lodged
Fire safety - property fitted with Battery powered smoke alarms
Property furnishings Partly furnished
Property features Built-in wardrobe, Gas heating
Property available to General public, Students, Staff
Preference International students welcome, Female
Pets Live at this property
Smoking Not permitted
Parking Secure parking
Meals: Self-catered - no meals provided
Utilities/services NOT included in rent Bills are shared/split and paid separately, Electricity, Internet, Water, Gas
Internet Tenant to arrange connection
Close to Mall/shops within walking distance, University bus route, Public swimming pool, Sporting facilities, Bars/nightlife, Restaurants, Mall/shops, Library, Schools, Park
Transport to ANU Bicycle ride to ANU, One bus to ANU, Car

Contact Contact details

Sign in as a student to view the provider's contact details.